Posted by: shinyhappythings | Saturday, April 14, 2007

Little things

dsc00645small.jpg

I’ve been churning these out but have given them away before taking any pictures. Sorry about the picture quality here – I think I’m going to be asking for help soon!

These are made from this pattern, slightly modified. The coral one is made of silk that a friend’s dad brought back from India many years ago. We were in high school and I was making grad dresses – I asked him to bring home enough silk for our dresses. Being a man, he didn’t know how much we needed, and brought two bolts, one coral and one royal blue – lovely man! So 20 years later the coral is still being used – I think I’m down to a metre or two left now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

