Posted by: shinyhappythings | Monday, April 30, 2007

Oooh a new project

I got the welcome news for a Monday morning that I had won Free Fabric Friday from Sew Mama Sew!  Wahooo – a good excuse to start a new project… now I just have to finish one.

I have recently discovered that Favorite Things is in my neighbourhood. Not quite a bike ride away but close enough to check out on the weekend. I have definitely been eyeing up the cute skirt pattern ever since I found the site. This may well be May’s skirt of the month.  Although, there is also Amy Butler’s Barcelona skirt… hmmm. I think skirts to girls are like clamps to guys… you can never have too many.

The weather seems to have turned here, and maybe it is going to really be spring now. I found this little grove of purple flowers out on my walk last weekend and had to save it for a rainy day.

dsc00653-sm-sq.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

